Kaufman FFA attends state-wide convention

Last month, Kaufman ISD students Maggie Spencer, Caleb Hines, Kyle Evans, Jewel Santiago, Daylin Watkins, Brooke Reynolds, Breanna Beckendorf, Layla Rayo, Dakota Busby and Tyler Bruchanan attended the state FFA convention where they attended FFA caucuses and networked with colleges and ag-based companies.

It was a time of fun, learning and recognition as Kaufman ISD sent a delegation of FFA members to the State FFA convention in Fort Worth from July 15 through July 19.

The students and agricultural advisers took in the sights fo the city, attended FFA caucuses, and networked with colleges, ag-based companies and vendors who support FFA.

Daylin Watkins was recognized for her work and was awarded a Lonestar FFA Degree, the highest honor a Texas FFA member can receive.

Students and advisers arrived back home safely and are feeling inspired for the new school year.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.